Posted in Page, Rambling

I walk faster in flat shoes

I finally succumbed today and wore a pair of flats and used a backpack instead of my 300 pound 100% leather shoulder bag.

My back is getting quite sore and I think it’s also because the bed I am sleeping on is quite soft as well.
My body is probably also wondering why the hell am I Walking 10K step a day when I am not on holiday.

I shaved 10 minutes on my way to work today, just because I wore flat shoes.
I guess it’s flat shoes from now on, walking to and fro work. I am tempted to get a pair of Vibram Five fingers. There’s a pair that looks like ballet shoes, and they look really nice. I just have to find out where the hell I can get them.

Alternatively, next time when I go to Italy I’ll pick up a pair, and I’ll just wear my Vans for now (I need to break those shoes back from home first).

Also.
I haven’t had any coke for a third day in a row! I did have some chocolate yesterday and some M&M today though.
I feel quite unsociable sometimes, because so far I have been having lunch at my desk because of the sheer amount of operating procedure that I have to read and I Want to get most of them over and done with as soon as possible so I start getting work done.

I did do my first interesting work though – a guy in a different department asked me for my PROFESSIONAL OPINION. I am well shocked.
Me? A professional?
I mean, I joked about being one and I get very upset if people don’t think I am one when I work, but actually being considered as an adult and a professional, it feels VERY weird.
I think I like it though, so far.

On a different note, it is confirmed for a fact that SMAP is not breaking up, and my world has restored the equilibrium. They got me worried for a while. Life would have been so different if they are not a 5 piece boyband. It’s like now News is now 4 people, when it used to be 9 of them; KAT-TUN used to be 6 people and now there is 4 left, and it’d be 3 soon.

It’s so weird to say this but this week so far has been long and short all at the same time. Long when I am walking into work and walking home, short when I am actually at work and at home, and it feels like I am not sleep enough.
And whilst we are talking about sleeping, I woke up at about six this morning and for the next 40 minutes I’d fall asleep and woke myself up because I was breathing too hard or when I am snoring.

It’s Wednesday and so far I have survived my new role without too much problem.
Let’s keep it this way.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.