Posted in Life in Second City, Page

Hi new Flat

So I have officially moved into my new flat!
With a migraine!
It’s definitely a good start.
Technically yesterday was the official day, because I got my keys then, but I only slept in the bed after putting the sheets on because it was late already when I sorted myself out.

Today I spent most of my day buying stuff for the flat (still missing a microwave though) and got my stuff tidied up (it’s minimal) and then I just went into town and chilled.
Then I realised I have quite a few bits not done yet.
So I ordered some photos for my photo collage handing thing, ordered two lamp shades (there isn’t one in the sitting room and there isn’t one in the bedroom), order some hooks for my clock (That I spent an hour cutting out photos for).
Cooked my first meal too, I was pretty impressed.
That’s pretty much it really.

I’m gonna try and find my way to work tomorrow. It’s gonna be interesting because I haven’t been this way!