Posted in Page, Rambling, Uncategorized

A few more days…

I thought I’d have serious problem staying over with the family friend (also known as ‘aunt’ and ‘uncle’ because we are all one big family from a small community) because this family is possibly the neatest and cleanest family that I have ever met in my life.
Nothing is out of place.
And I mean – nothing.

But I didn’t find it as difficult as I did previously.
They are still very neat and very clean, but it doesn’t seem like it’s as bad as the last time I stayed with them, which is about 10 years ago.

Growing up? I am not sure.

I think it might also be because both of their kids are adults now, one of them in her final year in university, the younger one also in university and only goes home every few weeks.

What I am a bit upset about is I don’t get homemade lunches at the moment because I feel bad enough already eating and staying over at the family friend’s (they refuse rent, and when we went out have dinner they refuse to let me pay), and whilst I am pretty sure they will have no problem letting me cook in the kitchen, I just bad having to mess their kitchen up, and no doubt they wouldn’t even let me buy my own food and they’ll tell me to use whatever I can find in the kitchen as well.

So this week I have been eating sandwiches.
Well, Monday I paid for an overpriced salad.
Then I have had Chicken Mayo, Ham salad and it’s chicken and sweetcorn today.
I think I might venture out tomorrow and get something.
Or just drink lots of water until I get home tomorrow night.
Though I might faint if I am working and have training session tomorrow.

Maybe a bottle of long forgotten coke?
That should keep me going right? With that much sugar in the bottle I should have plenty of energy.

I was looking at the baby food diet earlier.
I love baby food.
And if I can get them in like… wholesale quantity, I should be fine.

Right?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.