Posted in Be good to myself, Page, Rambling, Uncategorized

Honey and Water

Recently I spend about 45 minutes every morning and every night walking back and forth, home to work and work to home.
45 minutes in the morning and 45 minutes in the evening gives me a lot of thinking time.
Even though I am blasting music into my ears.
And watch an episode (or two) of Japanese TV (in the name of learning Japanese).

Of course, it always goes back to beauty thoughts and beauty ideas, and this morning (having slept for nearly 10 hours) I thought about the basics.

Two of the things that I never realised has helped me through my bad skin are honey and water.
Together and separately.

I use a lot of honey in general. Instead of using sugar for my coffee, I use clover honey instead. I love honey as a hot drink, it helps me sleep in the evenings and it smells amazing. It also helps me battle my addiction of Coca-Cola, which is always nice.

When it comes to water, I am talking mainly about cucumber.
Anybody who knows me well knows I love cucumber.
As much as I love chicken.
And as you know, I went on a diet with just cucumber and chicken (or tuna), which also involves some potato a lot of fruits as well.
That went well and that really helped me loose weight.
Not enough, but I can deal with it because it’s doing it slowly, and I don’t want to loose it too fast anyway, because I need to keep the weight off.

Obiously recently I haven’t eat much cucumber, but one thing I have realised is that I need to drink a lot more water.
I get back to the house and drink two massive cup of water.
Another two during dinner and then another two before I go to bed.
Admittedly my bladder is usually calling and waking me up in the middle of the night as well as about an hour before I wake up in the morning, but at least I don’t feel like I just want to die because I am dehydrated and my skin feels fresh (on top of all the stuff I put on my face, of course).

I think I said it last year, bt I might say it again – I am going to try my best to make 2016 my detox year.

It doesn’t mean I am going to cut out the bad stuff though. I still like my KFC and my Maccy D’s, but I am going to try and have a better relationship with food.