Posted in Countdown, Page, Rambling

What song is your biggest guilty pleasure?

Now.
I don’t think it’s a guilty thing.
Because there is no hiding it.
I love One Direction.
They are a boyband.
Of course I love them.

Like I said, it’s not a guilty pleasure, because I will never regret anything to do with music.
I love Best Song Ever.
I love it.
It’s one of those songs that you can scream at the top of the voice.
Not quite I want it that way, but it’s close.
The lyrics are cheeky, and god knows who is Georgia Rose, with a dad who is a denist, but who cares?
(Also, from the lyrics, you kinda learn a lot of Georgia Rose).

And the music video.
The music video.
There’s the bit where Liam did the shimmy, and there’s the bit where Harry wore the silly glasses, Louis in a fat suit and of course Zayn dressed up as Veronica (yes, ‘she’ has a name)
I cannot take it when I see cute little Niall doing the boyband thing, because One Direction was (is?) a never proper Boyband.
Even James Corden said so.
And Niall so always wants to be in a proper boyband.
He can dance, he can sing and he plays the guitar.

Don’t get me wrong, I like the rest of them too, but Niall is a true boyband member.
He is the only one that really knows the lyrics when One Direction sang the Backstreet boys.

So yes.
I love Best Song Ever.
It’s one of my favourites from that album.
The others being Don’t Forget Where You Belong which was written with one other than Tom and Danny and Dougie Mcfly and Through the Dark is the other one.
When Don’t Forget Where You Belong came on at Wembley, I was the only one that screamed when Niall said he wrote it with Tom and Danny.
I was THAT sad.
People thought I was weird.

But I just like to source of the song.
Seriously.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.