Posted in Countdown, Uncategorized

What song would you like to play in your funeral?

I think I’d plan my own funeral before I die.
Because I am a Nazi planner.

Again, Never Gone is taken (funny enough) from the Never Gone album.

I never sang it in a funeral, but I have used the lyrics to mourn Mama P, who was a mother of one of my friends, and she left us too soon.

The chorus goes:

Never gone, never far, in my heart is where you are
Always close, every day, every step along the way
Even though for now we’ve gotta say goodbye
I know you will be forever in my life

The other one is Heart Never Lies. It’s not really a funeral song, but when I went to see them in concert last month with Curly, this was the last song, and I have no idea what possessed me to say to Curly that this is the song that I wanted in my funeral.

It could be

If you wanna fight
I’ll stand right beside you
The day that you fall
I’ll be right behind you

I still want Never Gone the most though.
I understand some people wants happy and upbeat song at the end of their funeral, and I have been to a wedding and they used Blackbird by the Beatles, and it worked really well.
But with Never Gone, some evil part of me thinks that this song makes it sounds like I am going to haunt them forever, in a really good way.