Posted in Busted, Countdown, Hollywood Ending, Life in Second City, McBusted, McFly, One Direction, Page, Rambling, Wheatus

What song gets stuck in your head the most?

Teenage Dirtbag by Wheatus was released back in 2000.
This song was one of those song where you think “wow, that’s mental!”.

I didn’t see the movie, because I am not a fan of Jason Biggs and Mena Suvari.
But I really like the song.
Its one of those songs where you can enjoy it yourself, or it’s a great hit with your friends and having a laugh.

There is no possible way to fault BBB’s vocal.

I was too little to go to concerts on my own back when the song came out in 2000, and my parents aren’t exactly accepting to the type of music I was listening to back then (They are still a bit funny about some of them to be honest) so there was no way I could go to a concert unless someone in school was going and they are happy to bring me with them (I pay for my own ticket of course).
Then One Direction covered it in one of their shows, a few years back, and this song emerged again on the charts and it kind of went cray cray for a bit.
I saw them at Hyde Park, and Hollywood Ending was with them (I will NEVER forget Hyde Park – best thing that ever happened in the millennium so far).
James Bourne hinted that he wants Wheatus to be their support act in the second McBusted tour in 2015.
That didn’t happen, but Wheatus had their own mini-tour for their 15th anniversary, and I went to see Wheatus last year in Camden, and that was when they did their whole album as their setlist (a bit like the Mcfly Anthology tour, only smaller). They left Teenage Dirtbag until the end of course, because there is always the fear that people might leave after one song, since most people KNOWS Teenage Dirtbag.
And then Wheatus finally opened for Busted in 2016, and I have to admit it was one of the best thing that ever happened for an opening act for a show.

Well, Vix was great and so was Hollywood Ending when they did it for McBusted.
5SOS was great too, doing it for One Direction…
But Vix and Hollywood Ending are blood-related to McBusted.
5SOS was scouted out by One Direction and they were REALLY new to the scen back then.

And there is Wheatus who has been hanging around for years, who has really good music but no one appreciate them enough for them to become what they can be.

So I can’t wait for their seventh album to come out, because it’s going to be amazing.
But before that?
Busted’s new album Night Driver.