Posted in concert review, Page

Chris Bourne Fun Fair Tour

I had such a blast last night.
It was brilliant.

Poor Chris doesn’t have that many songs right now, but he put on a damn good show last night at the O2 Academy Islington, a venue that he knows well (even though it’s the one upstairs, which is smaller, but it is still really good).

Obviously I got the meet and greet ticket (I’m too old to get the hangout tickets… seriously), and obviously I brought him food, like I always do.
He was chatty, and he couldn’t believe he gave me his damn cold when we were in Manchester, and he couldn’t stop laughing about it.
He sounded amazing, and he looked cute and adorable on and all shy after a few of the songs, as if he couldn’t believe it is doing it by himself either.
His voice really suits 80s style music, I knew it when he did She Drives me Crazy, but listening to it live he sounded even better.
He’s got that cute twang that just works… like Michael Jackson.

I knew he’d make it for a long time, and now that he’s independent, it’s even better.
He’s a talented little nugget, and I think as long as he believe in him, he can do everything.

He promised a tour in 2017.
It’s going to be amazing.