Posted in Uncategorized

Endless dream

I have this app on my phone calls the sleep cycle and it tracks how well (or not) I am sleeping through the night.

I think it is actually quite accurate, and that the only problem I have had is when I have to share a room with someone and said someone snores heavily which it messes with the logarithm that I have set up for myself.

Last night I didn’t sleep well.
At least I don’t think I did.
I had all sorts of dreams and they were all work related. In between the dreams I was in a half-asleep state, and as usual I keep thinking to myself “It’s not too early, and it’s not time to get up yet”.
And when my alarm went off this morning, I was kind of already awake, and even though according to my phone I slept well enough, I don’t feel like I have had a good night sleep at all.

I don’t know if its pressure from work where the moment I have to go to work, I start to have dreams about it because work is consuming me in a very scary way.

I don’t want to be signed off for stress like the others and I don’t think I will sign off for stress because I am not the type – I usually just cry and scream and just deal with it.
But this time I feel like it’s getting to me and thinking about it, it’s crazy how it has been nearly a month since I have had this cough, and even though I have recovered from the flu (I think I had the flu, I don’t know because I had no thermometer), I am still feeling so rough especially in the evenings and then I spend the weekend resting and doing nothing but sleep and knit (except for the one weekend before where I was actually out on a Sunday).

I decided to go to the doctor’s today to get it checked out.
Turned out it’s a chest infection but because I’m way past the time for antibiotics I just have to leave it and let it take care of itself.
If I am still coughing by then do February, I have to go back.

Good times.

I have also put down a YouTube link to the quotes that I have used in my title. I even did it for the old ones.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1ooHGDtC88