Posted in Uncategorized

Ready Go and Let it Go!

When you say “Ready Go” with a Japanese accent, it sounds like “Let it go“.
It’s quite fun – I keep doing it to confuse people.

And both of the songs (Ready Go is a Japanese song and we all know Let It Go) reflects exactly what I have been doing today.

Today is the first day that I feel like I have been productive at work because of the situation we were facing since middle of last month (or in my case since the beginning of this year).

Admittedly I spent most of my day today organising work for everybody else, but since I am a planning Nazi, it suits me well – telling people what they need to do and what they should do.

I did some work too, which was quite surprising, because I actually find time to do the work on top of all the crazy things that is happening.

We supposed to be 10 people (1 in Nordics, 4 in UK and 4 in Belgium) covering 10 countries (UK and IE, 5 x Nordics and Benelux). It might sound like we have more than enough people because it’s 1 people per country on average, but we are currently 8 people cover 10 countries because 1 is off sick for stress and 1 is off sick due to Pneumonia. It also sound like it is doable because we are only 2 people down.
On the other hand, the first time I worked in Pharmaceutical, there were two of us covering UK and we have to do all the administrative work as well. Then it was 5 of us covering UK and Ireland with the administrative work. Then it was 4 of us covering UK and IE with the administrative work, then it was 4 of us covering UK and IE with no administrative work.

Right now I can tell you, there is no way we have enough people doing all the work even without the administrative side of things.

It’s the little things that is going to be the problem. The big things we can probably deal with faster because we know where to start. And many of the littler things are people being assholes about it.

Like an address on the packaging needed to be updated is not urgent, when the product is not even marketed.

I sent a quick text to my partner-in-crime today, just to put a smile on her face and let her know that I am thinking of her.
I didn’t mention anythinga about work because I know that would only make things worse for her.
She is probably best just to stay home until she’s ready to go back.

So going back to the TBC on the family feud (turned out to be able to hold agrudge like a teenage girl), my father offered my mother an olive branch.
He asked my mother if she wants to go to Costco.
The answer was yes.
So they are talking again.

I jokingly told my mother “don’t tease him, don’t answer back, just say yes to everything”.
We are laughing about it now because it really is funny.
It’s like he’s going through the MENopause (admittedly he is turning 70 this year so that’s a bit late).

So that’s that really.

Flight booked for March, all ready to go.
I have mentioned multiple times that I hate going back to Hong Kong (long story).
I still do.
But I am going via Hong Kong to Taiwan, and have a few days in Hong Kong to just see people that I want to see and that’s it.
So that should be okay.