Posted in Countdown, Life in Second City, Page, Rambling

What song do you play when you’re feeling angry?

There are angry songs where I am angry angry, and there’s angry songs where I am angry but in tears.
There are also angry songs when I am angry at myself and there are angry songs where I am angry at someone else.
To be honest most of the time I just carry on and put on whatever I can find in my library.
But if I have to pin point a song, it’d be Don’t Want you Back by the Backstreet Boys.
There’s always a song by the Backstreet Boys that matches every single one of my feeling and I can probably answer all of these questions just using Backstreet Boys’ song (but not things that are before the mid-90s), but I really think I should expand it a little bit.
However, I came across Wasting all these Tears on You by Cassadee Pope and that kind of become my angry song.

I guess there’s also a bunch of angry Japanese songs that I listen to, but it was more like a rebel type of angry songs – like Real Face (Which I posted on the first day as one of my favourite songs) and to be fair any songs with a heavy base line and if you play it loud enough, it will become angry music.

I refuse to listen to Heavy Metal Music.
Nirvana, Everclear, Silverchair and even Black Sabbath classified themselves as Rock.
They were never Heavy Metal.
Metallica classified themselves as Hard Rock, and not heavy metal.
I have written about it before and I am not going to repeat again.
Anybody who said they take inspiration from the above mentioned band, and turned it into NOISE – that’s angry music that I refuse to listen to.
Just because there is a niche group of people who listen to ‘heavy metal’, it doesn’t make you unique.
It just makes you even more arrogant and ignorant because you have no idea what is out there.
Some of them even refuse to acknowledge music legends like the Beatles, and various musicals that has been through the last 50 years.
I have met two people so far who doesn’t know the Beatles, and has no watched the Sound of Music, because it’s for “suckers”.

That’s my angry rant on “angry music”.

P.S. Happy N album release day
P.P.S. Happy 22nd anniversary Tokio
P.P.P.S. Happy 9th Anniversary Hey! Say! JUMP