Posted in Life in Second City, Page, Rambling, Rant

Social norms

One of the things that I really believe people should learn is that, DON’T APPROACH ME WHEN I HAVE HEADPHONES ON.
Seriously.
Unless you are supposed to meet me, if you see me with headphones or earphones, just wave and acknowledge me if you catch my eyes. Only approach me to have a conversation if I take my headphone or earphone off.
Because I sometimes just need my own time and I most of the time when I said I need my own time it means I really don’t want anybody to disturb me.

Cheek kissing, I am totally up for that if I know you well enough.
If I don’t, hugs are fine.

If I don’t know you well enough and you said “we should go on holiday together”, my answer will probably be “no”.
I don’t know you enough to go on holiday with you.
I went on holiday with my best friends that I have known since I was 11 for the first time when we were 21.
So if I have only known you for 6 months and you are stupidly clingy, I am very unlikely to want to go on holiday with you.

It’s all good if you have someone’s phone number, because you exchanged that.
It’s all good if people have facebook and add you as a friend and you confirmed back.
But that’s where I draw the line.
You aren’t supposed to hunt me down on Intagram and Snapchat and LINE.
Seriously.
People pull away if you are too clingy.
It’s a fact.

I experienced ultimate bitchy-ness today.
The train was not a busy and the train person told a young girl that she can take her normal reservation seat.
Two girls came on the train, the type that I hate the most.
Arrogant, think they are amazing, probably popular but a right bitch in school.
The young girl was a bit ditsy, but she’s not completely clueless. The moment she got off the train, they started to talk about her and now she is useless and has no idea what she is doing.
She is probably just started university.
The two bitches are probably my age.

Then there was a vile woman from Switzerland.
German-Swiss to be exact.
She was horrible, disgusting and very very bad mannered.
She didn’t care she is standing a a small space, she pushed through people, do violent dancing and fell onto people.
She also didn’t care she was disturbing the people round her.
You can tell she was a horrible person anyway, you know how Roald Dahl said ugly people has an ugly face?
She was THAT.