Posted in fattie survival

did I tell you…

A few years ago my mother had a young colleague from Vancouver visiting us, and overstayed his welcome.

(he was meant to stay for a week with us, another week spent in Scotland and another week back with us but he ended up staying for nearly a month)

Earlier last week, a friend of my born-again Christian aunt has come to stay with us for a few days. Not out of the blue, she met my mother once back in Hong Kong and they have talked before.

She reminds me of the young colleagues of my mother from back when he visited.

Not that she will overstay, because she has told us when her flight will be, and she cannot postpone it because she has a “purpose” to come to the UK this time and she hasn’t got plans to over stay because she has to go and save th world.

Her quote, definitely not me over-exaggerating. 

You see, at the age of 75, she is a born-again Christians and she has taken care of a lot of people (She said) in Shanghai, in England, in Vancouver, in Hong Kong… everywhere.

She was a flight attendant many many years ago, and she has been to many different places.

She was married to an English gentleman, but after he died, she moved to Canada with her son and they have never been back to England.

But the fact that she can’t even take care of herself.

She’s clumsy, she can’t hear and her eyes are terrible.

And it scared the hell out of me because she said she can drive herself, if I lend her my car.

No way I will lend her my baby.

And she has been trying to convert me from being a Catholic to a born-again Christian.

She insisted that all other religions are WRONG except for being a born-again Christian.

You should have seen her face when I said I have come back from Church, and my best time of my life is he seven years when I was in a boarding school, a covent.

She literally tried to blame everything that is wrong with me for being Catholic.

Even the fact that I like to have tattoos was because “my God” does not teach me to respect my body.

DA FAQ.