Posted in Uncategorized

What is wrong with this world

Today I received the weirdest call from a healthcare agency.

Firstly, we don’t usually get calls from the healthcare agency.

Secondly, when we do get a call from them, it usually goes straight to us.

The problem is, it didn’t.

It went to sales and commercial, and the agency was expecting them to speak German.

Okay.

I know in Switzerland there are 3 official languages – German, French and Italian.

And not all of them speaks all 3 languages.

Sales and commercial unfortunately, spoke only French and English.

Eventually it got to one of the members of my team, and she they found out that it was from the healthcare agency.

The person from the agency told the member of my team that she should not be working for the company, because people are incompetent… because they don’t speak German.

Then another member of my team were told to do something that does not fall within her job description.

It doesn’t even fall under our function.

And those we signed off the process from June 2018, which we don’t know about, is no longer at our function and has gone on to do something else within the same client company.

I swear to god, if there is a zombie apocalypse, I will be in the middle of it.

Even my boss’ boss’ boss was saying how I seem to encounter sound of the weirdest things within the countries that I am responsible for, and they are not even weird countries.

I guess I am just good at attracting strange/weird/crazy people.