Posted in Countdown

Day -5 until my birthday

Every year I do a countdown to my birthday and this year I am starting very late, compare to the previous years.

I guess this is a good time to start looking back and to reflect on the last god knows how many years that I have tried to write something every day, except for the days where I had migraine or get really sick – which happened a few times…

And those were days that I didn’t write anything.

I think I have changed a lot from the last couple of years. I have started to believe in myself and understand and content of me being me. 

I have people who love me for who I am and I have people who love me because they have been there for me for nearly forever.

As I am stepping into the last year of my 30s, I found myself looking back and thinking I have definitely grown. One of the things is that I no longer internally try to compare myself with others. I have gotten comfortable to praise people and celebrate success of others, without feeling jealous inside. I want to be grateful for people round me, grateful for love, grateful for my job and try to find silver lining in everything. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.