Posted in Uncategorized

Day 17 with crutches and knee brace, seeing Miss. S in town, stupidly wet weather and speaking to the girls (251 days)

Happy birthday to Midori today.
She’s joining the nearly 30 club with me and Carrot top.
 
I went into town to see Miss. S for a coffee.
Well, she had a hot chocolate and I had a tea.
The weather has been horrific. Last night it was raining really heavily, and this morning it was weird. 
The sun was shining one minute, and then really leaving rain, and then the sun is out again.
And it was warm and sunny and then wet and chilly and sunny and chilly…
I worried at one point where I might not make it into town because of the rain.
It makes the roads in town really slippery, and the crutches slip.
It happened once and it wasn’t nice. 
 
I also spoke to the girls today, because it is Midori’s birthday.
I actually spoke to her mum first on the phone, because she was out with her little sister, who is getting married this August.
I then spoke to Curly, who was meant to do voluntary work today, but ended up not going because there weren’t enough things for her to do.
Naturally she stayed in the bed the whole day, and I am so proud of her because the other time she stays in bed is because she’s not feeling well.
Then I talked to Carrot Top, only via text messages not over the phone, because I didn’t need to.
We don’t really talk over the phone, we tend to text a lot.
And of course, the conversation recently between us surrounds EuroDisney.
And my knee.
So we talked about my knee (they haven’t had an update side last week) and then we talked Disney.
 
Yay!
 
It’s funny how they all decided that it’s best that I did the planning, and they all appreciate how much thoughts and work I have put into planning the trip.
They all agreed on my choice of hotel, which is always nice.
I am not going to book anything until a bit later though, because I want to see if there is a Spring sale a bit later this year.
We aren’t going until October (in fact – in exactly 251 days) so we have plenty of time.
I also volunteered to get the train tickets (which is not included in the hotel and theme park package) if they wanted me to.
Curly is travelling separately from us, because she is going to have to work on the Friday.
But that doesn’t matter.
 
I am actually quite surprised how much I have enjoyed all the planning.
Just like for Christmas when we went to Japan.
I also enjoy all the research that I needed to do.
 
I can’t wait until I get to do the plan for Florida 2015 with the girls.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.